Are you busy?

According to Henry David Thoreau, even ants are busy.  “The question is: What are you busy about?”

Is it possible that nonstop busyness keeps a person from what is really important?  That was an easy question.  Of course the answer is, yes.  I confess that I am not a big reader of Thoreau, but I recently heard the popular expression; life is what happens when you are busy making plans. 

A mid-year goal for me is to become more aware of the business priorities and make sure my actions are supporting those priorities.  I want to be busy on the right things.  As a marketer, I have the additional responsiblity to connect everything back to customer needs. 

Keeping it simple, focused and possibly even a little less busy.

Leave a Reply

